undergraduate  
 

Jacobs Main Site
 
   

Home

 
   

People

 
   

Events

 
   

Research

 
   

Courses

 
   

Programs

 
   

Prospective Students

 
   

Contact

 
 

Print version

Welcome to the Mathematical Sciences

Upcoming Events

Time and Place Event Title
Mon, Apr 21, 17:15
Research II Lecture Hall
Mathematics Colloquium
Spring Break ()
Tue, Apr 22, 11:15
Research I Seminar Room
CAS Seminar
Pavel Zheltov (Jacobs University)
Multicomplex numbers for wireless communication
Fri, Apr 25, 13:45
Seminar Room (120), Research I
Seminar in Algebra, Lie Theory, and Geometry
Ana-Maria Brecan (Jacobs University Bremen)
Global Decompositions of Semisimple Lie Groups
Mon, Apr 28, 17:15
Research II Lecture Hall
Mathematics Colloquium
Dimitar Grantcharov (University of Texas at Arlington)
Weight representations of Lie algebras
Tue, Apr 29, 11:15
Research I Seminar Room
CAS Seminar
Zymantas Darbenas (Jacobs University)
TBA
Fri, May 2, 13:45
Seminar Room (120), Research I
Seminar in Algebra, Lie Theory, and Geometry
Qaisar Latiff (Jacobs University Bremen)
TBA
Mon, May 5, 17:15
Research II Lecture Hall
Mathematics Colloquium
Bin Cheng (University of Surrey)
Time-averaging and error estimates for reduced fluid models
Tue, May 6, 11:15
Research I Seminar Room
CAS Seminar
Palina Salanevich (Jacobs University)
TBA
Fri, May 9, 13:45
Seminar Room (120), Research I
Seminar in Algebra, Lie Theory, and Geometry
Christopher Graw (Ruhr-Universität Bochum)
Real Forms of Complex Simple Lie Groups and Associated Flag Domains
Tue, May 13, 11:15
Research I Seminar Room
CAS Seminar
Daniel Cazacu (Jacobs University)
TBA

Mathematics Colloquium · Algebra and Lie Theory Seminar · CAS Seminar · Geometry and Dynamics Seminar

News

Quick Links

Study Mathematics at Jacobs

(According to The Wall Street Journal, Mathematician is the best of all professions)

 

 
Last updated 2014-02-05, 7:30. Jacobs University Bremen. All rights reserved.