undergraduate  
 

Mathematics Main Site
 
   

Program

 
   

Profile

 
   

New Curriculum 2015

 
   

Handbook 2014

 
   

Faculty

 
   

Career

 
   

Admission

 
   

CHE Ranking

 
   

Math Society

 
 
   

ACM

 
   

Graduate Program

 
   

Visiting Program

 
   

Summer School

 
 



Program Contact:

Dierk Schleicher

Professor of Mathematics

dierk@jacobs-university.de

Research I, 115

+49 421 200 3213

 
 
 

Core Faculty

Alan Huckleberry
Wisdom Professor of Mathematics
a.huckleberry@jacobs-university.de
Research I, 110
+49 421 200 3216
Research area: Complex Analysis
Lie Groups Actions
Algebraic Geometry

Keivan Mallahi-Karai
University Lecturer of Mathematics
k.mallahikarai@jacobs-university.de
Research I, 108
+49 421 200 3513
Research area: Group Theory
Ergodic Theory
Financial Mathematics

Marcel Oliver
Professor of Mathematics
m.oliver@jacobs-university.de
Research I, 107
+49 421 200 3212
Research area: Partial Differential Equations
Fluid Dynamics
Numerical Analysis

Ivan Penkov
Professor of Mathematics
i.penkov@jacobs-university.de
Research I, 111
+49 421 200 3219
Research area: Algebra
Lie Theory
Geometry

Tobias Preusser
Professor of Mathematical Modeling of Medical Processes
t.preusser@jacobs-university.de
Research I, 132
+49 421 200 3214
Research area: Partial Differential Equations
Modeling and Simulation of Bio-Medical Processes
Image Processing and Scientific Visualization
Numerical Analysis, particularly Multi-Grid and Multi-Scale Methods

Dierk Schleicher
Professor of Mathematics
dierk@jacobs-university.de
Research I, 115
+49 421 200 3213
Research area: Dynamical systems
Conformal and fractal geometry
Complex variables
Hyperbolic geometry

Raymond O. Wells
Distinguished Professor of Mathematics (Emeritus)
wells@jacobs-university.de
Research area: Mathematical physics
Riemannian geometry
Wavelet theory
Mathematical engineering
History of mathematics


Applied and Computational Mathematics Faculty

Associated Faculty

Visitors and Postdocs

 

 
Last updated 1970-01-01, 1:00. © Jacobs University Bremen. All rights reserved.